Greenville, Mississippi

T. Robinson

A mother in Mississippi was just arrested in the death of  her 3-year-old son, when police found the child ‘s burned body in an oven. An autopsy has to be done to find out if  little Tristan Robinson was dead before being put in the oven or died as a result of being put there. Police arrested the child’s mother, Terrie A. Robinson age 24 with her son’s death.

According to the Greenville police, the child’s body was still warm when taken from the oven, and he appeared to have trauma to his head area. Officers found the child, after responding to an emergency call, but wouldn’t provide more details on this, as the investigation is ongoing. Greenville Police Chief Freddie Cannon said:

.. ”I’ve seen a lot of things, but this is one that will stick in my memory for a long long time..”

I guess if I had to see a dead 3 year old in an oven, it would stick in my mind forever too, I cant even imagine that. This is a reason why police just remain silent on the things they see while on the job, too horrifc to be repeated. Rest in peace little Tristan.

Source:

Miami Herald

